Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures


The Austrian Embassy New Delhi will remain closed for the public on the following holidays during 2017:

Date Day Holidays
06 January Friday Epiphany
26 January Thursday Republic Day
13 March Monday Holi
14 April Friday Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Monday Labour Day
25 May Thursday Ascension Day
05 June Monday Whit Monday
15 June Thursday Corpus Christi
15 August Tuesday Assumption Day
02 October Monday Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
19 October Thursday Deewali
26 October Thursday Austrian Nationalday
1 November Wednesday All Saints Day
08 December Friday Immac.Conception
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day

The Austrian Embassy New Delhi will remain closed for the public on the following holidays during 2018:

Date Day Holidays
01 January Monday New Year
26 January Friday Republic Day
02 March Friday Holi
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Tuesday Labour Day
10 May Thursday Ascension Day
21 May Monday Whit Monday
31 May Thursday Corpus Christi
15 August Wednesday Assumption Day
02 October Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
19 October Friday Dussehra
26 October Friday Austrian Nationalday
1 November Thursday All Saints Day
07 November Wednesday Diwali
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day